Reps Kwamoti Laori Commissions Multi-Purpose Hall in Borrong

National News

The Member of House of Representatives for Demsa/Numan/Lamurde Federal Constituency in Adamawa State, Honorable Kwamoti La’ori, has commissioned a multi-purpose hall dedicated to the memory of Waziri Mbula, Chief John Eddy Manassa, in Borrong, Demsa local government area.

Speaking at the event, the member paid tribute to the late Waziri Mbula for his efforts to unite the people and prayed God to continue to be a symbol of unity, mutual understanding and peace, for the local community.

He appealed to the people of the constituency to continue to approach him with meaningful ideas that will move the people of his constituency forward and assure them that his ears are open at all times.

In addition to the progress achieved in the development of the people which affected the constituencies in all parts of his constituency, the Reps member implemented various infrastructure projects in the areas of education, health, electricity, drinking water and other important parts in almost 90% of the 30 constituencies that comprise Demsa/Numan/Lamurde Federal Constituency.

In Demsa local government area, Dilli Ward is the only one left to touch.

In her speech shortly before the inauguration of the multi-purpose hall, Professor Kaletapwa G. Farauta, deputy governor of Adamawa State, praised the member for bridging the gap and providing infrastructure in his constituency.

She called for the maintenance of the place for workshops, wedding receptions and other important social gatherings in the area.

Among the other dignitaries who attended the event were the member representing Demsa Local Government Area in Adamawa state House of Assembly and the majority leader of the House Hon. Kate Mamuno, and the member representing Numan local government in the state House of Assembly, Hon. Pwamwakaino Makondo.

Orthers were chairmen of Numan, Demsa and Lamurde local governments, and Hon. Hardly Dilli, Barr. John Tunor, Hon. Happy Maxwell, Barr Leader Teneke, Hon. Elkanah Kados, Hon. A.A Sadat, Hon. Satina, Chief Niwesa George, Dr. Ben Direi, Hon. Malena John Manassa, and a host of political friends and stakeholders.

By Shafi’u Saleh