Buni, Ex-SP Lawan, Comrade Mustapha, Ex-Gov Gaidam, Others Bag BEYODEF Crystal Awards

National News

A group of Young Nigerians under the Bade Emirate Youth Development Forum (BEYODEF) in a colorful event have honored the Governor of Yobe State, Mallam Mai Mala Buni, the former President of the Nigerian Senate, Senator Ahmed Lawan former Yobe State Governor and serving minister of Police Affairs, Gaidam and the North East National Vice Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Comrade Salihu Mustapha, PhD alongside eminent Nigerians and senior APC members were given BEYODEF crystal Award of honor based on their records of strengthening democracy in Nigeria over the past decades.

In a nomination letter by BEYODEF and signed by its secretary, Muhammad Mustapha Brah said the recipients were honored because of their patriotic stance to developing humanity and Nigeria.

They described Gov. Buni as a pool of knowledge whose ingenuity, and prowess stand him out as a radiant glory of Nigerian politics.

Bagging the award spurred him to do more for the people of Yobe State, Nigeria as an indivisible country.The former Senate President, Lawan is a Man with the uttermost sense of responsibility given his best service to Humanity.

The letter said his position as the grand patron of the forum was honored because of his leadership spirit of diligence, synergy, and unity for the entire people of Nigeria. “BEYODEF” is proud of you, you are an incredible source of wisdom in leadership and commitment in delivering the Mandate of the Nigerian masses” the letter read

The Youth who described themselves as the progressives Young Nigerians who believe that the country can better, said Salihu is a promising Young Man who has seen it and heard it all for humanity’s sake.

They eulogized Comrade Salihu Mustapha as a party loyalist and die-hard that is set at all times to defend the interest of the party.

According to them, Mustapha has truly earned the Lamido traditional title of Sa’i Adamawa, a Man with the resilient heart of a goal-getter and a true Nigerian who is honest in all he does.

Others awarded by BEYODEF are Alhaji Ibrahim Geidam, Minister of Police Affairs said is the political father-figure of a modern Yobe.

Also the speaker of Yobe State House of Assembly bagged the Legislative Meridian award and award of honor to Yobe State APC Chairman Alh. Muhammad Gadaka and Yobe state Honorable commissioner for Budget Alh. Mohammed Gagiyo said BEYODEF